Steve Haskins Memorial Scholarship
(Application and Requirements for the current school year)

This scholarship is a memorial to Steve Haskins:  actor, director, set designer/builder, and go-to man for all things having to do with community theater in our area.  On the left is a picture of Steve singing "Consider Yourself" in Oliver!  In the background is a list of some of Steve's acting roles.  On the right, Steve takes a break from preparing for his role as The Rev. Arthur Humphrey in the October 1998 production of See How They Run.

Celebrating Steve    Steve on Steps

ABC Players will award up to two annual scholarships of $250 each. Funding will be disbursed upon proof of enrollment for the current school year.  Scholarship winners will be selected based upon both quality and quantity of participation in ABC Players productions within the previous three seasons, without regard to financial need, race, color, sex, national origin, religion, age, or sexual orientation. There is no limit to the number of years an applicant may apply for or receive scholarship awards.

To be eligible for the Steve Haskins Memorial Scholarship, you must meet the following criteria:

Please send all information by April 12th to:

ABC Players
Scholarship Committee
P. O Box 283
Athens, Ohio 45701

Decisions will be made by May lst.

Here's a link to the rules and regulations that the scholarship committee follows.

Scholarship Winners & Sponsors by Year of Award

2012 Winners:  Kaylla Steadman and Sam Witmer
2013 Winners:  Sandra E. Russell and Elizabeth “Lizzy” Bogoniewski
Sponsors:  J & M Commercial Painting and Nelsonville Buckeye Wash2014 Winners:   India Mitchell and Sandra E. Russell
               Sponsors:  Berean Community Players and Cycle Path Bicycles
2015 Winners:  Jade Morris and Jackson Savage
Sponsors:  O'Betty's, Mathews Insurance, and Gigi's Country Kitchen
2016 Winners:  Joe Asente and Alexis Fritchley
Sponsors:  Raphael's, and Project C
2017 Winners:  Kylie MacNeal and Chris Parsons
Sponsors:  The cast and crew of the May 2016 production of All the King's Women and the ABC Players Kids who raised money by selling hot chocolate and baked goods during the 2016 Nelsonville North Pole events.2018 Winner:  Brittan Posey
Sponsors:  Our patrons who participated in 50/50 drawings.2019 Winners:  Zoie Lanning, Sydney Lewis, and Fae Maffin
Sponsors:  Joe Balding and Kelly Robideau-Huq. 2021 Winner:  Katie Maccabee


Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!